these teachers I never met

Page Twenty-nine, website outline

wandering among some of those whose work has influenced me, and taught me

eliot                                                                        goethe                                                     jung

                        maslow                                                                   whiteley 

 

 krishnamurti                                                                    vonnegut                                                             patchen

                                     goldstein                                            heidegger                     

                     poe

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Share  ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

a href=”http://twitter.com/share” data-count=”none” data-via=”annegrace2″ data-related=”ziidjian:outre tweeting”>Tweet</a><script type=”text/javascript” src=”http://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js”></script

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

12 Comments

  1. buttercup600 said,

    August 12, 2010 at 9:37 pm

    This made me think…wow…and making such a statement…awesome girlfriend and thanks for visiting my nook!!! Hugs x

  2. braonthree said,

    August 13, 2010 at 2:24 pm

    I owe a lot to the wise and talented people I read during my first 55 years, and even to a few whom I’ve read since my own life was stolen from me.

  3. suzicate said,

    August 13, 2010 at 3:44 pm

    Ah yes, and fabulous teachers indeed!

  4. braonthree said,

    August 16, 2010 at 5:12 pm

    So I take it, Suzicate, you had some of the same teachers I did.

  5. Jingle said,

    August 17, 2010 at 7:55 pm

    awesome lists..

  6. braonthree said,

    August 18, 2010 at 2:06 pm

    Thank you, Jingle.

  7. dronemodule said,

    September 3, 2010 at 3:40 pm

    I seem to return to Heidegger all the time. Not to his books or texts but to something he was trying to describe.

  8. braonthree said,

    September 8, 2010 at 4:04 pm

    Yes, drone. I’ve never even read him directly yet, but find him quoted here and there and find his ideas close to my own.

  9. Jingle said,

    October 9, 2010 at 6:45 pm

    two awards for you,
    have a smiling day!

  10. braonthree said,

    October 12, 2010 at 2:26 pm

    Jingler: As I’ve said, I’m not a contest/competition person. Be that as it may, my friend always clicks on these links when you send them, and says she has never once found and “award” for me. Head games, Jingly?

  11. January 27, 2011 at 3:19 am

    Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I have really enjoyed browsing your blog posts. In any case I will be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again very soon!

  12. braonthree said,

    January 28, 2011 at 7:38 pm

    Thank you much, Nick Spam.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 186 other followers

